Start a new topic

Change the installation path

Have I missed something?  Is it not possible to choose the installation path?

Or even better, move it from my C drive to my D drive?

I have an SSD for fast booting on drive C and I didn't get a chance to pick where it installed.

This has caused additional issues for me because I keep all of my VST's on my D drive - Ableton won't allow me to assign 2 places for vst's, So I can't use it so far.

If I'm mistaken, then if anyone can help, it would be great - I'm new to the software, just 2 days of use.

Thanks for your time.

40 people like this idea

Equator doesn't support custom library locations at the moment. It's a good request though, so I'm up-voting it!

17 people like this

Symlink for "C:\Program Files\ROLI" folder is working fine for me. Quite a dirty workaround I'd say. 

I too don't understand why the customizable install path is a feature, because this is default for any application existing at least on Windows. Have your project managers never used more than 1 hard drive setup?

6 people like this

I would also like this feature.  My C drive is always tight. 

To Ian Gill -- To solve your Ableton problem, just put a folder shortcut to where the Roli vsts are in your main VST folder that Ableton uses.  

6 people like this

i, too, was baffled that not only could i not choose where to put the samples (at the very least) but also that this was not addressed in any of the documentation/manuals - i had to dig to find this thread. 

also the "up voting" to get this feature included in an update is ridiculous. how in the world was this elementary feature not included in the first place? 

5 people like this

Yeah this really needs to be addressed.  A professional product should not force the user to read the sound files off of the same drive that is running their OS.  This is going to have a significant impact on performance and I would expect to have the option to install where I see fit on my system.